The 2019 Eclipse Award nominees were announced on Jan. 4.

Winners are determined solely by first place votes by the 254 combined eligible members of the National Thoroughbred Writers and Broadcaster (NTWAB), the National Thoroughbred Racing Association (NTRA) and the Daily Racing Form (DRF).

Here is the complete list of of the 2019 finalists (in alphabetical order):

Horse of the Year: Bricks and MortarMaximum SecurityMitole

Two-Year-Old Male: MaxfieldStorm the CourtStructor

Two-Year-Old Filly: BastBritish IdiomSharing

Three-Year-Old Male: Code of HonorMaximum SecurityOmaha Beach

Three-Year-Old Filly: CovfefeGuaranaSerengeti Empress

Older Dirt Male: McKinzieMitoleVino Rosso

Older Dirt Female: Blue PrizeElateMidnight Bisou

Male Sprinter: Imperial HintMitoleWorld of Trouble

Female Sprinter: Belvoir BayCome DancingCovfefe

Male Turf Horse: Bricks and MortarMo ForzaWorld of Trouble

Female Turf Horse: Got StormySistercharlieUni

Steeplechase Horse: Brain Power, Scorpiancer, Winston C

Owner: Gary BarberPeter BrantKlaravich Stables Inc. and William H. Lawrence

Breeder: Calumet FarmGodolphinGeorge Strawbridge Jr.

Trainer: Steve AsmussenChad BrownBrad Cox

Jockey: Javier CastellanoIrad Ortiz Jr.Jose Ortiz

Apprentice Jockey: Julio Correa, Angel Diaz, Kazushi Kimura

The winners will be announced Jan. 23 at Gulfstream Park on Pegasus World Cup weekend.